Here’s to the Crazy One.

I had never heard of the guy till the time he came out with the ipod and boom it was all a huge roller coaster ride from there.

I had seen a Macintosh one that had been imported from the United States by a friend’s father who worked in a multinational and I hadn’t found it all that mesmerizing. Perhaps it was one that had been created when Steve Jobs had left Apple and was out creating Next and Pixar.

I have been an ardent follower of the man. Having read his biography and watched multiple documentaries on him. He seems to come across as an eccentric person who was a dreamer. When you hear people talk of him they will most certainly mention his reality distortion field whereby he lived in a world of his own.

I have learnt from him the importance of design and how essential it is to any product. The importance of making every single corner, every edge smooth. A skill he in all likelihood picked up from his father.

From him I have learned the importance of never giving up and believing in the impossible. Things don’t get any worse then getting thrown out of the company that you have created.

He taught me to stare blankly at people and tell them who they were. A quality I am yet to imbibe. His in your face attitude and no tolerance for bullshit are the stuff of legend. He could traumatize people and still have their most profound admiration.

The most important thing that I have learnt from his is that Remembering that I am going to be dead soon is the most important thing that I can teach myself. And it is true because it tells you that you have only so much time to do everything that you plan to do. And every bull shit moment you end up spending doing shit ass stuff is going to be less time to do the things you love.

stevejobs.jpg

So here’s to the man. A visionary. A dreamer. A Crazy One.

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-50628095-1', 'svbtle.com'); ga('send', 'pageview');
 
12
Kudos
 
12
Kudos

Now read this

Because people are stupid.

Yes. Enough said. Do not read beyond this point. Yesterday was a life changing experience for me. I managed to successfully watch first hand as a team answered every question in a quiz and the organizers were naive enough not to notice... Continue →