The Bucket List

Years down the line

What will you remember my immortal mind?

Will it be the travels you never undertook

Or the great hands that you never shook

Will it be the time you never wasted

Or the food you never tasted

Will it be the love you let go

Or the feelings you never let show

Will it be the people you wished you had met

Or the record that you could have set

Will it be the millions that you didn’t earn

Or the cars for which your heart yearned

Will it be the journey of life you didn’t take

Or those sad truths which you couldn’t fake

Will it be the destiny that you cursed

Or this life’s debt in which you immersed

You my mortal mind

Are as dead as a living soul

With no hope, no life, no goal

I ask you my mortal mind

Years down the line

What will you remember when you rewind?

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Why Now?

The questions shouldn’t be Why Now rather it should be Why Not Now?. When I really started to put my mind to it I thought this is perhaps the perfect time. The world is abuzz with newer websites where people are looking to create... Continue →