The Present

It’s been a long time since I wrote on this blog. For starters, Robin Williams and Richard Attenborough both of whom have had a significant impact on my life through their films are no longer going to light up the silver screen.

Secondly, the ALS Ice bucket Challenge has driven the internet crazy driving everyone from people in remote areas in Timbuktu to prominent presidents and celebrities undertaking the challenge.

And Thirdly, I went to visit my school attending the Columban Open Quiz and was overpowered by nostalgia in a manner that I had never felt before.

So what is the point of this entire article?

I think it’s about trying to figure out something. As of now while writing this I am not certain what it is, but hopefully by the end of this article I would have something tangible.

asdasdasdasd.jpg

The three things that have happened since the time that I last wrote on this blog have got me thinking about the present.

The present seems to be everything that I or rather we as individuals have. Our past is beautiful in ways that we want to continue bask in its glory.
Our future is such that we are certain that it’s filled with despair.

Our present looms as the mid way point in a swing, we are excited about the prospect of going back and getting that extra thrust to move forward and reach for the stars but if you really think about it you can’t stay in either place for long enough. You can’t be on either extreme, indefinitely. You must come to a position of rest which is the present. The present will determine how far back in the past you would like to bask and how far ahead of the future you as an individual would like to think.

In the end, I think that maybe the present is all we have.

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Why Quizzing is important to me.

I was first introduced to the wonderful world of quizzing in the 4th grade where I struggled to answer questions as my teammates went all out answering seemingly simple questions which I had no answer to. The immediate outcome of this... Continue →