Why Quizzing is important to me.

I was first introduced to the wonderful world of quizzing in the 4th grade where I struggled to answer questions as my teammates went all out answering seemingly simple questions which I had no answer to.

The immediate outcome of this was a feeling of loss of self confidence and a desire to consume knowledge.

Fast forward a few years and the 11th and 12th grade saw this passion explode as my team managed to make it to the Semi Finals of the Columban Open Quiz. (For the uninitiated it’s the most coveted quiz for school students in the Northern Region). And thus began my romance with quizzing.
College happened and the passion fueled to a whole new level as I got the opportunity to host a few quizzes here and there. In all honesty the feeling of telling people that you are supreme is one of the best feelings in the world.

Lately, Quizzing has been all about making it to the finals and battle it out with the best brains in the city. At times there’s a tinge of luck that helps you win but throughout the course of the quiz it’s all about how much you know.
In one more year I don’t know where I will be all I really hope for is that I end up in more quizzes than I do now.

My final thoughts on the subject are somewhat optimistic somewhat distraught. For one I have been able to explore things that I would not had it not been for quizzing and second I feel that as I keep getting better and reading more perhaps a day might come when everything is read, every film has been watched, every fact has become known and you are almost in a state of trance. But given the amount of time and the fast paced life that I am heading towards I highly doubt that.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Why Retail is Dead.

To tell you the truth I think this is something that has long been established. But people specially those with the old school mindset are finding this extremely difficult to believe. They argue stating that Amazon’s revenue might be... Continue →